Research got you down? Confused about where to start? Get help!

Consult with your subject librarian to discuss

  • ideas, research topics and subject databases
  • critical thinking and search strategies
  • citation management
  • any other research questions you have

Email (or phone) the librarian for your topic area to set up an appointment. Not sure who to contact or need help now?  Try one of our Ask the Library services.

Let us know your research topic, what help you'd like, and some possible dates/times you are available.

Who can use this service?

All MSU students, faculty, and staff, as well as community members. We will work with groups as well as individuals. We can consult in person or if you are not in Bozeman, we can consult online as well

 

Department Subject Librarian Email Phone (406)
ACE Language Institute James Thull jjthull@montana.edu 994-5305
Agricultural Economics Amy Bekkerman amy.bekkerman@montana.edu 994-5334
Agricultural Education Rachelle McLain rachelle.mclain@montana.edu 994-6668
Agriculture Amy Bekkerman amy.bekkerman@montana.edu 994-5334
American Studies Jan Zauha jzauha@montana.edu 994-6554
Animal & Range Science Rachelle McLain rachelle.mclain@montana.edu 994-6668
Anthropology Hannah McKelvey hannah.mckelvey@montana.edu 994-4313
Architecture James Thull jjthull@montana.edu 994-5305
Art James Thull jjthull@montana.edu 994-5305
Biochemistry Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
Biological Engineering Kris Johnson krisjohnson@montana.edu 994-7708
Business Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
Cell Biology Leila Sterman leila.sterman@montana.edu 994-4519
Chemical Engineering Kris Johnson krisjohnson@montana.edu 994-7708
Chemistry Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
Childrens Literature Sheila Bonnand sbonnand@montana.edu 994-4130
Civil Engineering James Thull jjthull@montana.edu 994-5305
Computer Engineering Susan Borda susan.borda@montana.edu 994-1873
Computer Science Sara Mannheimer sara.mannheimer@montana.edu 994-3361
Distance Education - Extended University Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
Division of Student Success Star Bradley estrella.bradley@montana.edu 994-6668
Earth Sciences Sheila Bonnand sbonnand@montana.edu 994-4130
Ecology Star Bradley estrella.bradley@montana.edu 994-6668
Economics Amy Bekkerman amy.bekkerman@montana.edu 994-5334
Education Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
Electrical Engineering Susan Borda susan.borda@montana.edu 994-1873
English Composition Mary Anne Hansen and Jan Zauha mhansen@montana.edu and jzauha@montana.edu 994-3162 and 994-6554
English Literature Jan Zauha jzauha@montana.edu 994-6554
Extension Service Rachelle McLain rachelle.mclain@montana.edu 994-6668
Film Corey Fifles corey.fifles@montana.edu 994-5334
Gallatin College Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
Government Documents Amy Foster amy.foster3@montana.edu 994-5301
Graduate School Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
Health & Human Development Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
History Kim Allen Scott and Jan Zauha kascott@montana.edu and jzauha@montana.edu 994-5297 and 994-6554
Immunology Leila Sterman leila.sterman@montana.edu 994-4519
Industrial Engineering Scott W. H. Young swyoung@montana.edu 994-6429
International Programs Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
Land Resources & Environmental Science Star Bradley estrella.bradley@montana.edu 994-6668
Liberal Studies Jan Zauha jzauha@montana.edu 994-6554
Mathematical Sciences Susan Borda susan.borda@montana.edu 994-1873
Mechanical Engineering Scott W. H. Young swyoung@montana.edu 994-6429
Microbiology Leila Sterman leila.sterman@montana.edu 994-4519
Modern Languages and Literature - Japan Studies Sheila Bonnand sbonnand@montana.edu 994-4130
Music Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
Native American Studies James Thull jjthull@montana.edu 994-5305
Neuroscience Leila Sterman leila.sterman@montana.edu 994-4519
Nursing Sheila Bonnand and Mary Anne Hansen sbonnand@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu 994-4130 and 994-3162
Office of Research and Economic Development Sara Mannheimer and Leila Sterman sara.mannheimer@montana.edu and leila.sterman@montana.edu 994-3361 and 994-4519
Philosophy Kim Allen Scott and Jan Zauha kascott@montana.edu and jzauha@montana.edu 994-5297 and 994-6554
Physics Sheila Bonnand sbonnand@montana.edu 994-4130
Plant Science & Plant Pathology Rachelle McLain rachelle.mclain@montana.edu 994-6668
Political Science Doralyn Rossmann doralyn@montana.edu 994-6549
Pre-Med Intake Sheila Bonnand and Mary Anne Hansen sbonnand@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu 994-4130 and 994-3162
Psychology Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
Religious Studies Jan Zauha jzauha@montana.edu 994-6554
Research Centers Rachelle McLain rachelle.mclain@montana.edu 994-6668
Residence Life Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
SmartyCats Tutoring Star Bradley estrella.bradley@montana.edu 994-6668
Sociology Hannah McKelvey hannah.mckelvey@montana.edu 994-4313
University Studies Corey Fifles corey.fifles@montana.edu 994-5334
Women's and Gender Studies Jan Zauha jzauha@montana.edu 994-6554
Writing Center Jan Zauha jzauha@montana.edu 994-6554
WWAMI Sheila Bonnand and Mary Anne Hansen sbonnand@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu 994-4130 and 994-3162

 

Not sure who to contact or need help now? Contact the Research Center Desk.