Montana State University in Bozeman Montana State University - Home Montana State University Library - Home

The Tribal College Librarians Professional Development Institute Directory

* = Library director

Australian Institute of Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies [^]

Library
GPO Box 553, Canberra, ACT 2601 Australia
Phone: +61 2 6246 1197 | Fax: +61 2 6261 4287
Barbara Lewincamp, library@aiatsis.gov.au

Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education [^]

Library
Post Office, Batchelor, NT 0845 Australia
Phone: 61 08 8939 7103 | Fax: 61 08 8939 7102
*Doro Zufall, Institute Librarian, library@batchelor.edu.au

Bay Mills Community College [^]

Virtual Library
12214 W. Lakeshore Dr., Brimley, MI 49715
Phone: (906) 248-8435 | Fax: (906) 248-3351
*Megan A. Parish, meganparish@bmcc.edu

Blackfeet Community College [^]

Medicine Spring Library
P.O. Box 819, Browning, MT 59417-0891
Phone: (406) 338-5441 x2700 | Fax: (406) 338-5454
*Ginny Weeks, Director/Librarian gweeks@bfcc.org, ext. 2700
Lisa Hernandez, Library Tech, lhernandez@bfcc.org, (406) 338-5441, ext. 2701
Aaron LaFromboise, Library Tech, alafromboise@bfcc.org, (406) 338-5441, ext. 2701

Blue Quills First Nations College [^]

P.O. Box 279, St. Paul, AB T0A 3A0, Canada
Phone: (403) 645-4455 | Fax: (780) 645-5215
*Harriet Moosepayo, harrietm@bluequills.ca

Cankdeska Cikana (Little Hoop) Community College [^]

Valerie Merrick Memorial Library
P.O. Box 479, Fort Totten, ND 58335-0479
Phone: (701) 766-1353 (library) | Phone: (701) 766-4415 (college) | Fax: (701) 766-1307
Antonette Halsey, Antonette_Halsey@littlehoop.edu
Helen Jacobs, Assistant Library Director, Helen_Jacobs@littlehoop.edu

Central Council Tlingit & Haida Tribes of Alaska Higher Education/VTRC [^]

Paul G. Allen Library
3239 Hospital Dr., Juneau, AK 99801-7809
Phone: (907) 463-7375 | Fax: (907) 463-7321

Chief Dull Knife College [^]

Dr. John Woodenlegs Memorial Library
P.O. Box 98, Lame Deer, MT 59043-0098
Phone: (406) 477-8293 | Fax: (406) 477-6575
Michal Arpan, marpan@cdkc.edu
John Currier, jcurrier@cdkc.edu
*Joan Hantz, jhantz@cdkc.edu

College of the Menominee Nation [^]

Library
P.O. Box 1179, Keshena, WI 54135
Phone: (715) 799-6226 ext. 3003 | Fax: (715) 799-5605
*Maria Escalante, Library Director, mescalante@menominee.edu, ext. 3001
Terry Peters, t_peters@menominee.edu, ext. 3002
Cindy Jungenberg, Associate Administrator, cjungenberg@menominee.edu, ext. 3184
Debra Downs, Circulation Coordinator, ddowns@menominee.edu, ext. 3185
Monique Tyndall, Head of Special Collections, mtyndall@menominee.edu, ext. 3196

College of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation [^]

600 N. Mission Lane, Okmulgee, OK 74447
Phone: (918) 293-4725
Karen Haught, Librarian, khaught@muscogeenation-nsn.gov

Comanche Nation College [^]

1608 SW 9th St., Lawton, OK 73501-7434
Phone: (580) 591-0203 | Fax: (580) 353-7075
Kim Smith, Librarian, Ksmith@cnc.cc.ok.is

Diné College, Crownpoint Campus [^]

Diné College Library
P.O. Box 57, Crownpoint NM 87313-0057
Phone: (505) 786-7391 | Fax: (505) 786-5240
Andrea Winship, College Librarian, apwinship@dinecollege.edu
Derek Begay, dhbegay@dinecollege.edu

Diné College, Shiprock Campus [^]

Diné College Library
P.O. Box 580, Shiprock, NM 87420-0580
Phone: (505) 368-3542 | Fax: (505) 368-3539
*Andrea Winship, College Librarian, apwinship@dinecollege.edu
Betty P. Todacheeney, bptodacheeney@dinecollege.edu

Diné College, Tsaile Campus [^]

Diné College Libraries
P.O. Box 1000-F, Tsaile, AZ 86556-1301
Phone: (928) 724-6757 | Fax: (928) 724-6759
*Andrea Winship, College Librarian, apwinship@dinecollege.edu
Ruby Johnson, rejohnson@dinecollege.edu
Rosi Klee, kkrosi@hotmail.com
Lucinda Slivers, cslivers@dinecollege.edu
Mary Norcross, mnorcross@dinecollege.edu

D-Q [^]

Sequoyah Library
33250 County Rd. 31, P.O. Box 409, Davis, CA 95617-0409
Phone: (530) 758-0470, ext. 1018 | Fax: (530) 758-4891
*Betty Mason, bmason@dqu.edu

First Nations of Canada, Regina Campus [^]

Library
1 First Nations Way, Regina, SK S4S 7K2 Canada
Phone: (306) 790-5950 | Fax: (306) 790-5990
*Phyllis Lerat, plerat@firstnationsuniversity.ca, ext. 3425
Rob Nestor, rnestor@firstnationsuniversity.ca, ext. 3426
Kevin Willis, ext. 3428
Belle Young, byoung@.firstnationsuniversity.ca, ext. 3427

First Nations of Canada, Northern Campus [^]

Library
1301 Central Ave., Prince Albert, SK S6V 4W1 Canada
Phone: (306) 765-3260 | Toll free: (866) 526-6578 | Fax: (306) 765-3330
*Mildred (Suzy) Bear, sbear@firstnationsuniversity.ca, (306) 765-3333 ext., 7430
Sophie Bradley, Library Tech, (306) 765-3333 x7425

First Nations of Canada, Saskatoon Campus [^]

Library
712 Duke St., Saskatoon, SK S7K OP8 Canada
Phone: (306) 931-1800 or (306) 955-8326 | Fax: (306) 931-1847
*Phyllis Lerat, plerat@firstnationsuniversity.ca, ext. 3425
Hongru Liu, Library Tech, (306) 790-5950 x5431
D. Richard, Library Tech, (306) 790-5950 x5431

Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College [^]

Ruth A. Myers Library/Ojibwe Archives
2101 14th St., Cloquet, MN 55720-2984
Phone: (218) 879-0838 | Fax: (218) 879-0814
*Nancy J. Broughton, sam@fdltcc.edu, (218) 879-0837
Diane Kauppi, dkauppi@fdltcc.edu, (218) 879-0790

Aaniiih Nakoda College [^]

Aaniiih Nakoda College Library
P.O. Box 159, Harlem, MT 59526-0159
Phone: (406) 353-2607 ext. 311 | Fax: (406) 353-2898
*Eva English, eenglish@mail.fbcc.edu
Hilary Maxwell, hmaxwell@mail.fbcc.edu

Fort Berthold Community College [^]

Fort Berthold Library
220 8th Ave. N., P.O. Box 788, New Town, ND 58763-0490
Phone: (701) 627-4738, ext. 255 | Fax: (701) 627-4677
*Quincee Baker, qbaker@fbcc.bia.edu
Roberta Bell, rbell@fbcc.bia.edu

Fort Peck Community College [^]

Fort Peck Tribal Library
P.O. Box 398, Poplar, MT 59255-0398
Phone: (406) 768-6340 | Fax: (406) 768-6303
*Anita Scheetz, ascheetz@fpcc.edu
Debra McGowan, dmcgowan@fpcc.edu

Haskell Indian Nations [^]

Academic Support Center, Tommaney Hall Library
155 Indian Ave., Lawrence, KS 66046-4800
Phone: (785) 749-8470 | Fax: (785) 749-8473
*Marilyn Russell, mrussell@haskell.edu
Gloria Graves, ggraves@haskell.edu
James L. Jones, jjones@haskell.edu
Beverly Fortner, Librarian, bfortner@haskell.edu
Ms. Tillman, Library Technician, ttillman@haskell.edu

Ilisagvik College [^]

Tuzzy Consortium Library
P.O. Box 2130, Barrow, AK 99723-2130
Phone: (907) 852-4050 | Fax: (907) 852-1729
*David Ongley, david.ongley@tuzzy.org

Institute of American Indian Arts [^]

IAIA Library
83 A Van Nu Po, Santa Fe, NM 87508-1300
Phone: (505) 424-5715 | Fax: (505) 424-3131
*Sarah Kostelecky skostelecky@iaia.edu
Pamela Donegan, Cataloger pdonegan@iaia.edu
Jennifer James, jjames@iaia.edu
Grace Nuvayestewa, gnuvayestewa@iaia.edu
Ryan Flahive, Archivist, rflahive@iaia.edu

Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College [^]

Ojibwa Community Library
409 Superior Ave., P.O. Box 399, Baraga, MI 49908-0399
Phone: (906) 353-8163
*Mary Bergerson, kbocclib@up.net
Isabelle Helene Welsh

Kuumeyaay Community College [^]

5477 Dehesa Rd., #9, El Cajon, CA 92019
Phone: (619) 445-6914 | Fax: (619) 445-5176

Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College [^]

LCO Virtual Library
13466 W. Trepania Rd., Hayward, WI 54843-9419
Phone: (715) 634-4790, 108 | Fax: (715) 634-5049
*Caryl A. Pfaff, pfaff@lco.edu

Leech Lake Tribal College [^]

Library
6945 Littlewolf Rd., NW, P.O. Box 180, Cass Lake, MN 56633-1809
Phone: (218) 335-4240 | Fax: (218) 335-4209
*Melissa Pond, melissa.pond@lltc.edu
Becky Pennington, becky.pennington@lltc.edu

Little Big Horn College [^]

Library
8645 S. Weaver Dr., P.O. Box 370, Crow Agency, MT 59022-0370
Fax: (406) 638-3170
*Tim Bernardis, Director, tim@lbhc.edu, (406) 638-3113
Jon Ille, Archivist, illej@lbhc.edu, (406) 638-3182
Edwin Springfield, Assistant Librarian, springfielde@lbhc.edu, (406) 638-3160
Roberta Walks, Technical Library Assistant, walksr@lbhc.edu, (406) 638-3174
Mary White Hip, Library Aide, whitehipm@lbhc.edu, (406) 638-3123
Destiny Bear Claw, Library Aide, walksr@lbhc.edu, (406) 638-3168

Little Priest Tribal College [^]

Little Priest Tribal College / Public Library
601 E. College Dr., P.O. Box 270, Winnebago, NE 68071-0270
Phone: (402) 878-3335 (director) | Fax: (402) 878-2355
*Mary Austin, Director, maustin@lptc.bia.edu
Natalie Davis, ndavis@lptc.bia.edu
Nona Buffalocalf, nbuffalocalf@lptc.bia.edu
Norbert Brown, awhite@lptc.bia.edu

Lower Brule Community College [^]

P.O. Box 230, Lower Brule, SD 57548-0230
Phone: (605) 473-5566 | Fax: (605) 473-5565
Susan Quilt

Mashantucket Pequot Museum & Research Center [^]

Research Libraries and Tribal Archives
110 Pequot Trail, P.O. Box 3180, Mashantucket, CT 06339-3180
Phone: (860) 396-7017 | Fax: (860) 396-6974

Maskwachees Cultural College [^]

Box 360, Hobbema, Alberta T0C 1N0 Canada
Phone: (780) 585-3925 | Fax: (780) 585-2080
*Linacre Griffiths, linacre@wtc.ab.ca

Medicine Creek Tribal College [^]

2002 East 28th St, Bldg. 18, Tacoma, WA 98404-4949

Muckleshoot Tribal College [^]

5602 Auburn Way S., Auburn, WA 98092-7347
Phone: (253) 735-6647, ext. 116 | Fax: (253) 735-6739

Nakoda First Nation, Nakoda Education [^]

P.O. Box 238, Morley, AB T0L 1N0, Canada
Phone: (403) 881-3591 | Fax: (403) 881-3860

Navajo Technical College [^]

Pate V. Domenici Library
P.O. Box 849, Crownpoint, NM 87313-0849
Phone: (505) 786-4130 | Fax: (505) 786-5644
*Clyde Henderson, chenderson@navajotech.edu, (505) 786-4300
Marla Smiley, msmiley@navajotech.edu
Nia Becenti, nbecenti@navajotech.edu

Nebraska Indian Community College [^]

Virtual Library, P.O. Box 428, Macy, NE 68039-0428
Phone: (402) 837-5078 | Fax: (402) 837-4183
Mary Johnson, mjohnson@thenicc.edu

Nebraska Indian Community College, Santee Campus [^]

Virtual Library
425 Frazier Ave. N., Ste. 1, Niobrara, NE 68760
Phone: (402) 857-2434 | Fax: (402) 857-2543

Nechi Institute [^]

Aboriginal Resource Centre
10975 124 St. NW, Edmonton, AB T5M 1M5 Canada
Phone: (780) 447-9337 | Fax: (780) 428-0187
Kirk MacLeod, kirk-macleod@ncsa.ca

Nicola Valley Institute of Technology [^]

Library
Vancouver Campus: 200-4355 Mathissi Pl., Burnaby, BC V5G 4S8
Phone: (604) 602-9555 | Fax: (604) 602-3400
*Jenn Campbell, library@ubcic.bc.ca
Arlette Alcock
Kim Lawson, library@ubcic.bc.ca
Merritt Campus: 4155 Belshaw St., Merritt, BC V1K 1R1
Phone: (250) 378-3300 | Fax: (250) 378-3332

Northwest Indian College [^]

Lummi Virtual Library
2920 Kwina Rd., Bellingham, WA 98226-9278
Phone: (360) 392-4214 | Toll free: (866) 676-2772, ext. 4204 | Fax: (360) 733-3385(fax)
*Valerie McBeth, Director, vmcbeth@nwic.edu
Nancy James, njames@nwic.edu
Marty Jimmy, mjimmy@nwic.edu
Virginia Penso, vpenso@nwic.edu
Chip Wolf, Children's Librarian

Northwest Indian College/Nisqually Satellite Campus [^]

Nisqually Tribal Library
4814 She-Nah-Num Dr., SE, Olympia, WA 98513-9105
Phone: (360) 456-5221 ext. 679
Faith Hagenhofer, Library Director, hagenhofer.faith@nisqually-nsn.gov
Mitch Kover, Library Techkover.mitch@nisqually-nsn.gov

Nunavut Arctic College, Kivalliq Campus [^]

Bag 002, Rankin Inlet, NT X0C 0G0 Canada

Nunavut Arctic College, Kitikmeot Campus [^]

Bag 200, Cambridge Bay, NT X0E 0C0 Canada

Nunavut Arctic College, Nunatta Campus [^]

Box 600, Iqaluit, NT X0A 0H0 Canada
Phone: (867) 979-4051 | Fax: (819) 979-4118
Librarian, librarian@nac.nu.ca

Oglala Lakota College Academic & Public Library & Archives [^]

Woksape Tipi
3 Mile Creek Road, P.O. Box 310, Kyle, SD 57752-0310
Phone: (605) 455-6069 | Fax: (605) 455-6070
*Michelle May, Director, mmay@olc.edu
Sharon Running Hawk, Assistant Director, srunninghawk@olc.edu, (605) 455-6065
Lavera Rose, Archivist, lrose@olc.edu, (605) 455-6063
Agnes Gay, Cataloger, agay@olc.edu
Ramona Jeanne Janis, Circulation, rjjanis@olc.edu, (605) 455-6069
Lorelle Knight, Resource Tech, lknight@olc.edu, (605) 455-6066

Old Sun Community College [^]

Box 1250, Siksika, AB T0J 3W0 Canada
Phone: (403) 734-3862 | Fax: (403) 734-5363
*Mona Red Crow, mona@oldsuncollege.net

Pawnee Nation College [^]

861 Little Dee Drive, Pawnee, OK 74058
Phone: (918) 762-3343 | Fax: (918) 762-3303
Suzette Brewer, suzettebrewer@gmail.com

Red Crow Community College Resource Centre [^]

P.O. Box 1258, Cardston, AB T0K 0K0 Canada
Mary Weasel Fat, Library Coordinator, weasmd@uleth.ca
Phone: (403) 737-2400 | Fax: (403) 737-2101
Nora Stabs Down, Library Assistant, noras@redcrowcollege.com

Red Crow Community College Resource Centre [^]

P.O. Box 1258, Cardston, AB T0K 0K0 Canada
Mary Weasel Fat, Library Coordinator, weasmd@uleth.ca
Phone: (403) 737-2400 | Fax: (403) 737-2101
Nora Stabs Down, Library Assistant, noras@redcrowcollege.com
Marcella Blood, Library Clerk, marcellab@redcrowcollege.com

Red Lake Nation College [^]

Highway 1 East, P.O. Box 550, Red Lake, MN 56671-0550
Phone: (218) 679-2860

Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College [^]

2274 Enterprise Dr., Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Phone: (989) 775-4123 | Fax: (989) 775-4528

Salish Kootenai College [^]

D'Arcy McNickle Library
P.O. Box 70, Pablo, MT 59855
Phone: (406) 275-4875 | Fax: (406) 275-4812
*Fred Noel, Director, fred_noel@skc.edu, (406) 275-4873
Natalie Malatarre, nmalatarre@skc.edu
Mary Lou Mires, mary_mires@skc.edu
Mary Discoll, mary_driscol@skc.edu

Saskatchewan Indian Cultural Centre [^]

Library
120 33rd St., E., Saskatoon, SK S7K 0S2 Canada
Phone: (306) 244-1146 | Fax: (306) 665-6520
*Jim Bruce, info@sicc.sk.ca
Donna Ahenakew, dahenakew@hotmail.com

Sinte Gleska [^]

Library
P.O. Box 107, Mission, SD 57555-0107
Phone: (605) 856-8195 | Fax: (605) 856-2011
*Rachel Lindvall, rachell@sintegleska.edu
Marcella Cash, mcash@sintegleska.edu , Archivist
Diana Dillon, ddillon@sintegleska.edu
Kathi Her Many Horses, kathihmh@sintegleska.edu

Sisseton-Wahpeton Community College [^]

Virtual Library
Old Agency Box 689, Sisseton, SD 57262-0689
Phone: (605) 698-3966, ext. 702 | Fax: (605) 698-3132
Delight Robertson, drobertson@swc.tc

Si Tanka [^]

435 N. Elm St., P.O. Box 220, Eagle Butte, SD 57625-0220
Phone: (605) 964-8011, Ext. 3127
(605) 964-4511
*Mona Grey Bear, stclibr02@sat.net

Sitting Bull College [^]

Library
1341 92nd St., Fort Yates, ND 58538-9701
Phone: (701) 854-8024 | Fax: (701) 854-3403
*Mark Holman, markh@sbci.edu
Dr. Kelly Morgan, (701) 854-8008

Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute [^]

Library
9169 Coors Rd. NW, P.O. Box 10146, Albuquerque, NM 87196
Phone: (505) 346-2352 | Fax: (505) 346-2381
*Jolene Manus, jolene.manus@bie.edu

Spokane Tribal College [^]

Spokane Tribal College Library
6232 Old School Rd., P.O. Box 97, Wellpinit, WA 99040-0097
Phone: (509) 258-9202 | Fax: (509) 258-7789
*Diana Jones, dianaj@spokanetribalcollege.org

Stone Child College [^]

Rt. 1, Box 1082, Box Elder, MT 59521-9796
Phone: (406) 395-44875, ext. 213 or 214 | Fax: (406) 395-5017
*Helen Stempaer Windy Boy, scc_librarian@yahoo.com

Te Wananga O Aotearoa [^]

1 Factory Road, P.O. Box 151, Te Awamutu, New Zealand 3840
Phone: 64 07 871-4257 | Fax: 64 07 871-3224

Te Wananga O Raukawa [^]

Te Whare Pukapuka Library
P.O. Box 119, Otaki, New Zealand 5542
Phone: 64 06 364-7820 | Fax: 64 06 364-7822
Marie Waaka

Te Whare Wananga O Awanuiarangi [^]

Apanui Education Centre
Private Bag 1006, Whakatane, New Zealand 3120
Phone: 64 07 307-1467 | Fax: 64 07 307-1475
Mereana Coleman, library@wananga.ac.nz

Tohono O'odham Community College [^]

Library
P.O. Box 3129, Sells, AZ 85634
Phone: (520) 383-0032 | Fax: (520) 383-8403
*Elaine Cubbins, ecubbins@tocc.cc.az.us
Carmello Pablo, cpablo@tocc.cc.az.us

Tsuu T'ina Adult Learning Centre [^]

250, 9911 Chula Blvd., Tsuu T'ina, AB T2W 6H6 Canada
Phone: (403) 238-6101 | Fax: (403) 251-9833

Turtle Mountain Community College [^]

Library
P.O. Box 340, Belcourt, ND 58316
Phone: (701) 477-7862, ext. 2084 | Fax: (701) 477-7805
*Kathe J. Zaste, Library Director, kzaste@tm.edu
Candice L. David, Library Assistant, cdavis1@tm.edu, ext. 2081

Union of BC Indian Resource Centre [^]

4th floor, 342 Water Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1B6 Canada
Phone: (604) 684-0231 | Fax: (604) 684-5726
*Alicia Cherry, Resource Centre Director, acherry@ubcic.bc.ca

United Tribes Technical College [^]

UTTC Library
3315 Dr., Bismarck, ND 58504-7596
Phone: (701) 255-3285, ext. 282 | Fax: (701) 255-530-0625
*Charlene Weis, cweis@uttc.edu

White Earth Tribal and Community College [^]

WETCC Library
202 Main St., S., P.O. Box 478, Mahnomen, MN 56557
Phone: (218) 935-0417 | Fax: (218) 936-5614
*Holly Ristau, hristau@wetcc.org
Claudia Seymour, c.seymour@wetcc.org

Wind River Tribal College [^]

WRTC, P.O. Box 1190, Fort Washakie, WY 82514 (paper mail)
WRTC, 533 Ethete Road, Ethete, WY 82520 (packages)
Phone: (307) 335-8243 | Fax: 307) 335-8148
*Helen Knudsen, hknudsen@wrtribalcollege.com

Yellowhead Tribal College [^]

#304, 17304-105 Ave., Edmonton, AB T5S 1G4 Canada
Phone: (780) 484-0303, ext. 234 | Fax: (780) 481-7275 (FAX)
*Liz Fulton Lyne, lfultonlyne@ytced.ab.ca

Yellowquill College [^]

831 Portage Ave., Winnipeg, MB R3G 0N6 Canada
Phone: (204) 953-2800 | Fax: (204) 953-2810