Would you like to expand the information horizon of your students? Broaden their use of appropriate resources in their research projects? Help them to understand how to evaluate information to enhance their critical thinking?

Subject Librarians at the MSU Library are here to help!

Contact your subject librarian to:

  • Work collaboratively to build an effective research assignment
  • Schedule an interactive instruction session for your students (face-to-face in one of the library’s teaching spaces, in your classroom or online via web conferencing)

Email (or phone) the librarian for your topic area to set up an appointment or schedule an instruction session.

If scheduling an instruction session, please share your class assignment, what you’d like your librarian to cover, and some possible dates/times for an instruction session.

 

College Librarian Email Phone (406)
College of Agriculture Rachelle McLain rachelle.mclain@montana.edu 994-6549
College of Arts & Architecture Greg Notess and James Thull gnotess@montana.edu and jjthull@montana.edu 994-6563 and 994-5305
College of Business Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
College of Education, Health & Human Development Sheila Bonnand and Mary Anne Hansen sbonnand@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu 994-4130 and 994-3162
College of Engineering Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563
College of Letters & Science Star Bradley and Jason Clark and Mary Anne Hansen and Matthew Regan and Jan Zauha estrella.bradley@montana.edu and jaclark@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu and mtregan@montana.edu and jzauha@montana.edu 994-6668 and 994-6801 and 994-3162 and 994-5334 and 994-6554
College of Nursing Sheila Bonnand and Mary Anne Hansen sbonnand@montana.edu and mhansen@montana.edu 994-4130 and 994-3162
Gallatin College Mary Anne Hansen mhansen@montana.edu 994-3162
Honors College Matthew Regan mtregan@montana.edu 994-5334
The Graduate School Greg Notess gnotess@montana.edu 994-6563

 

Not sure who to contact or need help now? Please call Instructional Services Librarian, Sheila Bonnand, at 994-4130 or email her at sbonnand@montana.edu.

Would you like to know more about information literacy and libraries? Check out the Association of College and Research Libraries’ (ACRL) Information Literacy Resources page for definitions, standards and practices, and other options. We’ll be happy to discuss this with you.

Thank you!